Tag : piezoelectric effect

Science | Sing to your solar panels researchers say

5 years ago / 0 comments

Researchers from Queen Mary University and Imperial College London have created a novel solar cell with a discerning music taste. Amazingly, the device produces up to 50 per cent more power when exposed to loud pop or rock music. Unfortunately for fans of Mozart and Bach, classical does not seem … Read More